Gwandalan Bowling and Recreation Club was formed by the residents of Gwandalan on land leased from Wyong Council in 1960 until 1963, it was then renamed Gwandalan Bowling Club in May 1963. The ladies formed their own Club in 1965 and were affiliated into the N.S.W.B.A and the C.C.D. In August 1966, as our greens were not quite ready the Ladies were invited to play at Catherine Hill Bay and Halekulani Clubs and were coached at Halekulani. The greens were opened on 8th December 1966 President Mabel Richmond rolled the 1st Jack and Men’s former President Jim McPherson bowled the 1st bowl. The Women’s Bowling Club official opening day was opened by State President Bea Vincent , the clubhouse was filled with players from all Clubs in the district, the catering was supplied by the Social Committee. The  Club became a licensed venue in 1968 and first traded as a licensed Club on Saturday 14th September 1968.

To adhere to the Companies Act, the Club became known as “Gwandalan Bowling Club Ltd” in 1972